How to spin-up ORCA2_ICE_PISCES from restart files, even with icebergs

Dear all,

Hello, I am a beginner.
I’m trying to spin-up ORCA2_ICE_PISCES from restart files(during about 150-200 years). I have some question.

1. Question on restart files
    After NEMO has run for 1 year, a series of restart files was created and saved in the restarts directory. The restart files were of 4 types : restart, restart_trc, restart_ice and icebergs_restart.
    I rebuilt the pieces of restart, restart_trc and restart_ice files into a single file each. (I used a python script to rebuild files. But I failed to rebuild icebergs_restart files. maybe grid problem…) Anyway, I ran NEMO from only 3 types of restart files. But, it worked.
  • 1 ) So my question is that the icebergs_restart files are not necessary for spin-up (150-200years) from restart files?
  1. Question on namelist for spin-up
    I understand the namelists imprecisely, so I’m testing it.
!-----------------------------------------------------------------------
&namrun        !   parameters of the run
   nn_istate   =       0   !  output the initial state (1) or not (0)
   nn_it000    =       17521 !first time step
   nn_itend    = 40880 ! last time step (std 5840); (5840*year)+nn_it000-1
   ln_rstart   = .ture.
   nn_euler    =    1
   nn_rstctl   =    2
   cn_ocerst_in    = "ORCA2_00017520_restart"
   cn_ocerst_indir = "./restarts"
   cn_ocerst_out   = "restart"
   cn_ocerst_outdir= "./restarts"
   nn_stock    =  11680 ! frequency of creation of a restart file (modulo referenced to 1); (5840*year)

&namtsd        !    Temperature & Salinity Data  (init/dmp)             (default: OFF)
   !                       ! =T  read T-S fields for:
   ln_tsd_init = .true.          !  ocean initialisation
   ln_tsd_dmp  = .true.          !  T-S restoring   (see namtra_dmp)
!------------------------------------------------------------------------------
&nampar         !   Generic parameters